AirVape X, my thoughts

• I’ve been using my Blue AirVape X since mid April of 2020, about 4 months. (It replaced a new DaVinci MiQro, which neither drew well nor produced vapor well.)

PROS: The AirVape X draws well, and vaporizes nicely at 360°. I appreciate being able to control the temperature by single degrees. I like that the mouth piece is relatively easy to keep clean - a small dedicated jar of alcohol, a quick rinse in warm water, let dry and it’s good to go - and having a duplicate set of mouthpiece parts makes the process very convenient and efficient. The vape itself is a nice size and shape, and the metal exterior stays nice and clean. I like the idea of the plastic case, and it does a great job of concealing odors.

CONS: I don’t like that the oven screen needs to be changed once per month - I think smaller herb falls to the bottom of the screen and creates a build-up of resinous material. The only way to clean it is by removing the screen and cleaning the bottom of the ceramic oven with an alcohol dipped q-tip. I know this is needed when I install a clean mouthpiece but the vape will not draw. I don’t like that I need to pay for the stainless steel mouthpiece screens when all I need are oven screens. I don’t like the cheap oven cleaning brush, which needed replacing last month - where does one buy such a thing. The battery needs to be replaceable, having to charge it once a day when I use it only once or twice a day is Inconvenient and easy to forget. I’d prefer to have at least three batteries that can be charged separately from the vape device and easily replaced when needed. I would like the vape to come with an oven-sized scoop, to achieve a consistent dose. The case, while nice, needs a redesign so the vape power button cannot be accidentally turned on when pressed against by other items in a backpack (it sounds like an angry bee heating up in the case).